vasupdx.blogg.se

Stellaris save game editor
Stellaris save game editor





stellaris save game editor
  1. Stellaris save game editor how to#
  2. Stellaris save game editor mod#

a new government type with new titles for our rulers.a new description and start screen for the empire.a new pre-defined empire inhabited by said species/li>.Working through these steps, we will create… With this little guide, we will follow the steps I had to take when creating the first version of the Ironborn Empire mod. Who knows? It might actually help someone.

Stellaris save game editor how to#

Therefore, after I read a request on Reddit about “how to get started” with this whole Stellaris modding business, I thought… well, maybe I could help with a small step-by-step tutorial for people who are not familiar with coding or modding and who just don’t know how to actually start. Also, the modding system of Stellaris is really easy to use and no coding skills are required at all.

Stellaris save game editor mod#

And suddenly, I decided to actually do something about it, which is to say: create a mod.Īs a software developer by day, I’m no stranger to some kind of code, but this really was the first mod I’ve ever actually created for any game, so I had to do a little research and some trial-and-error experimenting. That’s when I noticed, that my general was called “François”! “FRANCOIS”! By Odin’s beard, he was supposed to be a Space Viking, not a gourmet chef.

stellaris save game editor

The tutorial started and everything was fine, but something felt a bit off. After downloading Stellaris, I started it up and immediately created a new “Space Viking” empire, because everything is better with Vikings.







Stellaris save game editor